Sargis Hovsepyan is 2008 Armenia best player

On December 23 Football 17th Awards 2008 ceremony took place.

We will notify about the ceremony details a little later. Now let us introduce Armenia best player 2008 voting results.

The best player of the year is determined by FFA press office questioning in which Pyunik FC, Gandzasar FC, Mika FC, Banants FC, Ulysses FC, Shirak FC and Kilikia FC presidents took part, as well as the clubs’ head coaches and training stuffs, the referees and inspectors who served STAR National League matches and the press representatives. Ararat FC refused voting for the best player.
The pole was conduct with the following principles: each club president named 3 players on the basis of 1st to 3rd places. Worth to mention that they were not able to name their club player. The clubs’ head coaches and training stuffs voted on the same way.

The voting results were counted up with 5-3-1 principle. The first place candidate gained 5 points, the second place candidate 3 points and the third place candidate gained a point.

As a result Sargis Hovespyan (Pyunik FC) was recognized as the best player of the year earning 162 points. Henrikh Mkhitaryan (Pyunik FC) is on the second place with 161 points and Vahagn Minasyan (Ararat FC) is on the third place with 112 points.

The voting details are here.

Armenian Development Bank Hummel