Armenia Football Awards ceremony 2009 took place

On December 22, 2009 Armenia Football 18th Awards ceremony took place at FFA headquarters. After greeting the presents were shown а a short video clip about the football season 2009.

Then the awards procedure started.

Armenia Futsal 2008-2009 Champion Erebuni were rewarded by Champion Cup, gold medals and FFA diplomas first. Futsal best player and striker Karen Mikayelyan (Polytechnik) were awarded as well.

After Futsal awards Armenia First League Champion FC Impuls were invited to the stage to get the Champion Cup, gold medals and FFA diplomas. Later on Armenia Premier League Champion, second runner and the third place winners were awarded. FFA President Ruben Hayrapetyan rewarded the Champion FC Pyunik by Champion Cup and gold medals.

Prizes were rewarded in various nominations.

Henrikh Mkhitaryan (Pyunik FC, FC Metallurg D. Ukraine) were recognized as “The best player” of 2009.

Karen Nalbandyan was given an honor title “The merited referee”.

Hay TV were rewarded a prize in “The interpretation of Armenia football” nomination.

Armenian Development Bank rewarded FC Pyunik player Davit Manoyan as “The progress of the year”.

FFA sponsor VEGA Company rewarded Arman Amirkhanyan as “The most perspective referee” of the year.

FC Pyunik head coach Vardan Minasyan was recognized and awarded as “The best coach of the year” by Telecom Company.

Newspaper Football Plus recognized FC Pyunik player Davit Manoyan as “The invention of the year”.

Radio Company City FM rewarded Ararat Tschagharyan as the most discussed person during the sports programs.

Newspaper 90 minute rewarded FFA Executive Committee member Tovmas Grigoryan for winning the forecast contest.

Football fun club FAF mentioned Henrikh Mkhitaryan’s merits and achievements and rewarded the player by FAF recognition prize.

Armenian Development Bank Hummel