Euro 2012 Group B – Russia, Slovakia, Ireland, Macedonia, ARMENIA, Andorra

On February 7, 2010 Euro 2012 Qualifiers draw took place in Warsaw, Poland. Armenia was presented by FFA President Ruben Hayrapetyan, chief executive Armen Minasyan and Armenia National Team head coach Vardan Minasyan.

51 countries’ national teams were allotted to 6 baskets. Armenia National Team was in the fifth basket along with Montenegro, Albania, Estonia, Georgia, Moldova, Iceland, Kazakhstan and Liechtenstein National teams. The draw was conducted by General Secretary Gianni Infantino assisted by Oleg Blokhin and Andrey Shevchenko from Ukraine and Grzegorz Lato and Andrzey Sarmakh from Poland.

As a draw result Armenia National Team got into Group B along with Russia, Slovakia, Ireland, Macedonia and Andorra national teams.

The group first place winners will qualify for Euro 2012 final as well as the best second runner. The other 8 second runners will play for 4 places by play-off system.

Euro 2012 Qualifiers is staged on September 4, 2010 – November 15, 2011.

Armenian Development Bank Hummel