8th FFA assembly: Ruben Hayrapetyan reelected as head of the FFA

November 27, 2010 at the headquarters of the Football Federation of Armenia held a meeting on 8th assembly of the FFA members.

Meeting with an introductory speech was opened by FFA President Ruben Hayrapetyan, followed by a welcome speech of a member of the UEFA executive committee, president of the Football Federation of Ukraine Grigoriy Surkis, who welcomed the participants, in particular, noting the progress in the development of Armenian football, and expressed hope that the national team of Armenia will participate in the final tournament of Euro 2012 to be held in Ukraine and Poland.
Following the approval authority of the general meeting, the agenda, the compositions of the counting commission and its secretariat, FFA President Ruben Hayrapetyan spoke at a meeting with report.

Further, FFA chief executive Armen Minasyan presented the financial report and the balance of the organization during the period 01.11.2008 to 01.11.2010 years.

Following the approval of the financial statement and balance sheet, as well as the budget of 2011, delegates to an updated charter FFA, as well as changing the timing of the general meeting of the Federation and the change of terms of office of executive committee members who were also approved by Congress.

Then there was the most important event - the presidential election. Head of the football department of Armenia reelected Ruben Hayrapetyan, who will serve as president for the next 4.5 years.

After the election, there have been personnel changes in the composition of the Executive Committee. Members of the Executive Committee Gorik HAkobyan, Michael Zakaryan, Ruben Sinoyan and Vahram Arakelyan resigned. As a result of voting the Executive Committee was constituted as follows:

1. Avetisyan Sukias
2. Grigoryan Thomas
3. Hayrapetyan Ruben
4. Harutyunyan Karen
5. Hasratyan Levon
6. Varyan Hovhannes
7. Viktor Dallakyan
8. Dumanyan Derenik
9. Israelyan Sargis
10. Ghazaryan Carlos
11. Ghazaryan Eduard
12. Manukyan Ashot
13. Margaryan Taron
14. Margaryan Edik
15. Minasyan Armen
16. Mnatsakanyan Artak
17. Sahakyan Arman

At the end of meeting members of the appeal committee were elected, as well as new members of the FFA - NGO Erebuni-Dilijan and charity fund Arnar.

Closing remarks were made by the FFA President Ruben Hayrapetyan, and a member of the UEFA executive committee, president of the Ukrainian Football Federation Grigory Surkis.

Photos by Hakob Berberyan - especially for FFA


Armenian Development Bank Hummel