Awarding ceremony of Armenia 19th championship takes place

On December 23 in Aram Khachatryan Concert Hall an awarding ceremony of 19th championship of Armenia took place.

At first gold medals and the champions cup was awarded to the winners of the futsal championship 200-2010 season Kakhsi team. Armen Gyulambaryan, who also represents Kakhsi, was voted the best forward and best player of the year.

Next on stage were invited the players and coaches of Ararat to get the Cup and gold medals for winning the championship of the First League.

The bronze medals went to "Ulysses", the silver was Banants. Gold medals and championship Cup to Pyunik players was handed by FFA President Ruben Hayrapetyan.

During the ceremony, prizes were awarded in various categories.

Karlen Mkrtchyan (Pyunik) is recognized as the best player of Armenia in 2010. Prize of the best striker divided Gevorg Ghazaryan and Marcos Pizzelli (both - Pyunik), who scored 16 goals each.

Head coach of Armenia national team and Pyunik Vardan Minasyan was voted coach of year in Armenia.

Creative team of "Extra Time" program won the prize in a nomination for "Coverage of the Armenian football."

Various companies and media have established individual prizes.

Armenian Development Bank “Best Young Player” award handed to Banants midfielder Valter Poghosyan.

Valter Poghosyan received another prize from the weekly "Football +” in the category "Discovery of the Year".

Information Agency "" awarded the prize to Vardan Minasyan, assessing its contribution to the successful performances of the national team.

"Totalfootball" magazine established an award for a football player, most often represented in championship day symbolic team. The winner is the captain of Pyunik Sargis Hovsepyan.

Finally, members of the FAF fan club in the "FAF-Sympathy" nomination awarded the prize to Yura Movsisyan.

Armenian Development Bank Hummel