Vardan Minasyan is 2010 coach of the year

On December 23 in Aram Khachatryan Concert Hall an awarding ceremony of 19th championship of Armenia took place. The best coach of the year recognized head coach of Armenia national team and Pyunik club Vardan Minasyan.
Best Coach of the Year is determined by ballot conducted by the FFA press office.
The survey involved presidents, head coaches and captains of Pyunik, Banants, Ulysses, Mika, Impuls, Gandzasar, Kilikia and Shirak, members of the FFA Executive Committee, observers and the media.
Poll conducted by the following principle: each member of the Executive Committee, president of the club, coach, captain, observer, and a representative of the media represent the three candidates. In addition, the Executive Committee members, club presidents, coaches and team captains do not have the right to vote for a representative of theirs club.
The results of the survey are summarized on the 5-3-1 system: First place is awarded 5 points, for second - 3 points, for the third - 1 point.
Thus, the best coach in 2010 named Vardan Minasyan (Pyunik, Armenia national team), who gained 308 points, second place went to Armen Gyulbudaghyants (Impuls) - 98 points, and the third is Sevada Arzumanyan (Ulysses) with 71 points.

Armenian Development Bank Hummel