UEFA Under-21 championship. Armenia 4-1 Montenegro

Armenia Under-21 team started with a brilliant victory in 2013 UEFA European Under 21 Championship. Playing almost the entire match with 10 players, our team managed to beat 4-1 Montenegro team.
The beginning of the match was very exciting for the home team, which is opened the score on the 3rd minute. After the pass to guests' penalty area, the ball came to Malakyan who sent the ball to the empty net. After the goal our players took an advantage, leaving no chance to Montenegro players to score. Match continued in this manner until the 23th minute, when Artak Aleksanyan was sent off for a second yellow card. Aleksanyan's expulsion forced our team to change tactics and strenghten the defense. Our team managed to hold the 1-0 score till halftime. Montenegro national team failed to use its advantage neither in first half, nor in second half. On 52nd minute Malakyan doubled the score with good individual play. Counteratacks tactics completely acquitted itself and our boys could score at last twice, but visitors goalkeepr saved his team. Anyway, Hovhannisyan scored the third goal. Two minutes later Nikolic won the air fight from Petrosyan to make score 3-1. The final score was set by Valter Poghosyan, whose beautiful shot put an end of match.
4-1 and Armenia Under-21 team occupied the 1st place in the 3rd group. The next match of our team staged on September 3 in Andorra.

Armenia-Montenegro 4:1 (1:0)
Yerevan, "Republican" stadium, attendance 4000.
Gerhard Grobelink (Austria)
Goals – Edgar Malakyan, 3, 52, Hovhannes Hovhannisyan, 77, Valter Poghosyan, 84 – Stefan Nikolic 79

ARMENIA: Arsen Petrosyan, Artak Edigaryan, Andranik Voskanyan, Varazdat Haroyan, Gagik Daghbashyan (Valter Poghosyan, 46'), Kamo Hovhannisyan, Masis Voskanyan, Edgar Malakyan (Gagik Poghosyan, 87'), Hovhannes S. Hambardzumyan, Artak Aleksanyan, Gevorg Badalyan (Hovhannes Hovhannisyan, 59')

MONTENEGRO: Nemanja Scekic, Radivoje Golubovic (Darko Nikac, 61'), Aleksandar Sofranac, Zarko Tomasevic, Sasa Balic, Andrija Kaluderovic (Adis Djokovic, 61'), Marko Vesovic, Dejan Bogdanovic, Asmir Kajevic, Ermin Seratlic (Stefan Mugosa, 46'), Stefan Nikolic

Cautions – Artak Aleksanyan, 16, Artak Aleksanyan, 23, Stefan Nikolic, 42

Expulsion - Artak Aleksanyan, 23

Armenian Development Bank Hummel