Armenia will play with Italy, Denmark, Czech Republic, Bulgaria and Malta

On July 30 in Rio de Janeiro took place 2014 FIFA World Cup qualifying tournament draw during which became known the rivals of Armenia team. Football Federation of Armenia at the draw were presented by the vice-president of the FFA Ashot Manukyan and the head of the national teams Marina Taschyan.

At the beginning of the ceremony welcoming speeches were made by FIFA president Joseph Blatter and the President of Brazil Dilma Ruseff. The draw has been conducted by FIFA Secretary General Jerome Valcke. After the draw in African and Asian regions, the North and South American and Oceanian zone, the turn came to Europe.

In the European zone qualifying tournament will be held on the following rules. 53 teams are divided into 9 groups. Qualifying tournament will be held from September 7, 2012 to October 15, 2013. Winners of the groups qualify to final tournament as well as eight runner-ups which will compete for four spots to Brazil in the play-offs.

Armenia national team was in 5th basket and hit a draw in Group B, where our rivals will be teams of Italy, Denmark, Czech Republic, Bulgaria and Malta.

Introducing the groups of the European zone:

A Croatia, Serbia, Belgium, Scotland, FYR Macedonia, Wales
B Italy, Denmark, Czech Republic, Bulgaria, Armenia, Malta
C Germany, Sweden, Ireland, Austria, Faroe Islands, Kazakhstan
D Holland, Turkey, Hungary, Romania, Estonia, Andorra
E Norway, Slovenia, Switzerland, Albania, Cyprus, Iceland
F Portugal, Russia, Israel, Northern Ireland,  Azerbaijan, Luxembourg
G Greece, Slovakia, Bosnia, Lithuania, Latvia, Liechtenstein
H England, Montenegro, Ukraine, Poland, Moldova, San Marino
I Spain, France, Belarus, Georgia, Finland

Armenian Development Bank Hummel